HomeCommunity NewsKarsh Presented With LCFEF’s Leadership Award

Karsh Presented With LCFEF’s Leadership Award

Photos courtesy LCFEF Sid Karsh, the only three-term president in LCFEF’s history, and wife Diane have lived locally for four decades.

Longtime local resident Sid Karsh has been announced as the first-ever recipient of the La Cañada Flintridge Educational Foundation’s Leadership Award.
“We can’t think of a more perfect time to bring positivity and recognition to an exceptional community member that has been a leader for our schools and community for over 40 years,” said LCFEF Executive Director Marilyn Yang. “Sid has been driving change and making a positive impact in our community and beyond.”
Karsh is LCFEF’s only three-term president in the organization’s 42-year history, beginning in the 1982-83 school year. He has also been involved with every Parcel Tax and Bond Committee since 1983, including the two most recent elections. He and his wife, Diane, have contributed to the foundation – originally known as S.O.S. (Save Our Schools) – for four decades.
He has also served on the LCF Chamber of Commerce and Community Association’s board as well as being a member of the Chamber’s Business Support and Development Committee (BSDC) for more than 25 years, including several years as its chairman.
Professionally, Karsh joined the Pasadena-Foothills Association of Realtors in 1995 and was selected as PFAR’s Realtor of the Year in 2007.
He dedicated the LCFEF award to his longtime friend Meredith Reynolds, who served as organization’s president in the 1988-89 and 1989-90 school years.
“The winner would have been announced at our annual Spring Gala but, due to the current environment, we presented the award to Sid at his home recently,” LCFEF’s Marilyn Yang said. “We showed the video of Sid receiving his award on March 15 so look for the video link in your mailboxes or on the lcfef.org website.”

Sid Karsh, recipient of the first La Cañada Flintridge Educational Foundation Leadership Award, is pictured with LCFEF Executive Directory Marilyn Yang (left) and LCFEF Board President Leslie Chang.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=3]