HomeBlocksFront-TopLCBSA Crowns Champions of Spring Baseball Season

LCBSA Crowns Champions of Spring Baseball Season

The La Cañada Baseball Softball Association recently concluded its spring recreation baseball season with a slate of championship games and award ceremonies.
Six awards were given out. The Rod Boerger Memorial award recognized a coach who has managed a team over a number of years. The honor went to baseball coach Matt Regan and softball coach Chris Stogel.
The Ed Davis and Gilbert Smitty Smith “Founders” award honored an individual who has been generous with their time, talent and efforts. The recognition went to Yukio Sawada, Lindsey Kraut and Tanya Cobb.
Los Gringos Locos was given the Kent State Memorial award, which recognizes special efforts by an individual, sponsor or organization who goes the extra mile for the league and not necessarily on a day-to-day basis.
The Sam Maya award, which honors the Shetland Coach of the Year, was bestowed to Larry Brown, while Makenna Stratton was recognized with the Comeback Player of the Year award highlighting a player who has shown growth and/or recommitment to the game.
The President’s award was presented to Dave Park.
Five champions were crowned following championship Saturday. The winners of the Pinto 7 were UCLA Health, SH Williams was crowned Pinto 8 champions, Fighting Gremlins won the Mustang 9 division, and Gus & Andy’s captured the title in the Mustang 10 grouping.
After a minor delay, Bob Smith Toyota was crowned winner of the Bronco 10 championship.

UCLA Health won the Pinto 7 division Team members include Sid Heger Westley Domikaitis Christopher Markar Weston Zine James Jalaie Dante Dalal Warren Barnes Abraham Mackintosh Nathan Lee Henry MacVittie Luke Schwartz and David Park with coaches Christian Heger Doug Jalaie and Rajiv Dalal
SH Williams was the winner of Pinto 8 The team includes Kylo Koliwad front from left Caleb Fan Kai Borga Leo lee Andrew Dalvi and Fynn Qin Back Coach Ashay Dalvi Colon Sharpless Owen Plunkett Juanpablo Linares Mateo Williams and manager Mike Williams
Mustang 9 winners were the Fighting Gremlins which includes Mark Abraham listed alphabetically Sebastian Church Harrison Fine Dane Harris DD Kye Brody Lew Gavin McLaughlin Wade Moore Elliott Orlando and Charley Trussell Coaches include Jeff Abraham Matt Lew Bryan Trussell and Lacey McLaughlin who also served as manager Not pictured Milos Arko
The Mustang 10 champions were Gus Andys The team includes Jameson Graves from left Jeremy Choi Luke Chase Nicholas Ward Harrison Fine Grayson Alexander Deven Gaska Drew Parrille and Andrew Rodriguez with coaches DeAngelo Gaska and Dan Alexander and manager Anthony Parrille Not pictured Aston Lee Kevin Jiang and Owen Reid
Bob Smith Toyota won the Bronco Championship title after the finale was delayed Team members include Eli Kang front Middle Colin Megale David Reyes Zach Friedman Kyrin Koliwad Nolan Sakamoto Max Figuero and Brett Jones Back Tyson Smith Trevor Apy coach Will Smith manager Sonny Koliwad and coach Andrew Friedman

First published in the May 30 print issue of the Outlook Valley Sun.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

[bsa_pro_ad_space id=3]